Connected by Kim Karr Blog Tour & Giveaway

CONNECTED - Facebook Cover Photo

rating 5–can I use that toothbrush too–stars

I can’t say enough about this book! I LOVED IT! You will be sighing, swooning, and smiling often but you will also be crying, yelling and you will have your jaw drop to the floor once or twice. OMG!!!! I love River and he is my new book boyfriend! Can I use any more exclamation points?!?!?!!!!

This review is hard to write because I can’t say too much without saying TOO much and I don’t want to ruin it for you. Connected by Kim Karr has so many twists and turns that at one point in the book I just sat in my chair looking around the room for someone to tell me WTF was going on!!! (I have said this phrase before for a couple of other books I know but honestly I really do that.) Kim I want inside your brain–I really, really do!

Dahlia has had a lot of loss in her life and is suffering. Life just doesn’t seem worth it. She has lost her spark and her will. Her world is moving in slow motion and is in black and white. Until one day she reconnects with someone from years prior and he speeds up her world and brings color back into it. She begins to feel again and love and experience joy and life.

River Wilde lead singer of The Wilde. He is just *sigh* wonderful, loving, caring, sweet, protective and HOT!!! He will do anything for Dahlia. All he wants is to make her happy and keep her safe in his arms always. He waited a long time for her. River is kick ass on stage and totally not your typical rocker.

You will be riding a River high for a while and wearing a big cheesy smile on your face because he is just so wonderful. But this book wouldn’t be so fantastic if everything was completely happy and perfect. So prepare–that’s all I am saying.

Connected is one of those books that you don’t want to put down–you know you say to hell with the laundry, the bed doesn’t really need to be made, I can do that tomorrow, and leftovers tonight. I was engrossed and engaged with Dahlia and River. They will have you laughing, crying, swooning, drooling, and wishing that you were her or he was real.

To be in my head for this book because I went back and forth with tons of different possibilities and scenarios and conspiracies. I just couldn’t get enough. My best advice to you is to sit back and enjoy the ride because OMG when it’s done you will need a moment to let it all sink in. Amazing!! This is Kim Karr’s debut novel and I am telling you she did an excellent job. It is well written, engaging and had me experiencing mini-heart attacks over the story. I loved how she incorporated so much music which I thought just enhanced the book. Go read, go love and then find me and tell me what you thought!

Giveaway

CLICK LINK TO ENTER TO WIN A SIGNED COPY OF CONNECTED OR AN E-BOOK COPY

Buy Links

Amazon: Connected (Connections #1)

B&N: Connected (Connections #1)

Smashword: Connected (Connections #1)



Categories: News

Tags: , , , , ,

Let me know what you think...

