Broken by Christa Cervone Blog Tour Stop and Giveaway

4.5–1 tequila 2 tequila 3 tequila floor–stars

Broken was such a good read. I finished it in less than 24 hours (if it wasn’t for that pesky sleep thing I have to do in order to be a functioning human being I would’ve read it in one sitting). I was drawn in by the hot scene that begins the book and then I was wondering where this book was going to go (because I hardly ever read the blurbs I just dig in and read and hope for the best with all the books I read) and then “bridezilla” and “douche of honor” made an appearance and I was on a reading high.

Leila is in the recovery stage of a relationship that broke up several years prior and is doing her own form of therapy to get her through. She is barely scratching the surface when she runs into that ex-boyfriend at a wedding she is photographing. This encounter starts her journey–to recovery? to destruction?–you will have to read to find out.

Garrett (**sigh**) is the ex-boyfriend that has been MIA for a few years. Leila has no idea where he has been or what he has been up to. Garrett is as surprised as Leila when they run into one another. Where has he been? Why is he at a wedding? Is he the groom? These are the questions that popped into my head as soon as he was introduced. I know the answers but you will have to read to find them out.

Favorite quotes and excerpts from the book: (so I have a lot but these are all I can share because the others give too much away)

“#1 Calm the fuck down. #2 — Please God tell me you look hot!”

“Yeah, well…I’ve seen you and tequila. Even I can’t control you.”

“You’re the only one. You’ve always been the only one.”

“Oh. Babe, what did I do to you?”

“Well, I didn’t want to bother you and the douche of honor. She was on you like a fly on shit all night.”

(by Christa Carvone)

Poor Leila–what will happen? Will they be able to mend their broken hearts? Is Garrett the answer or the problem? Ahhh, you don’t even know why the broke up in the first place!! OMG–I didn’t see that coming! After I learned the deep dark secret I was a little more sympathetic to both of them and I understood why Leila acted the way she did and why Garrett went MIA. Even though a lot of time has passed, time can sometimes heal old wounds but it can also make you bitter and unable to forgive.

Broken is a story that is addicting and have you power reading right through to the early morning. You will love the journey, the discoveries and you will fall in love with these characters. It’s a fantastic read and you won’t be disappointed.

Giveaway

CLICK LINK TO ENTER THE E-BOOK GIVEAWAY



Categories: Book Reviews, Giveaways!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Let me know what you think...

